Apertura 2015 Copa MX Groups Announced

apertura 2015 copa mx groups

The Apertura 2015 edition of the Copa MX features 14 teams from Liga MX and 14 from the Liga de Ascenso, divided into seven groups of four. After a six-game group stage, in which each team plays the other teams in their group home and away, the top team in each group as well as the best overall second-place team will advance to the quarterfinals.

The competition kicks off on July 28th, with the knockout rounds set to begin on October 20th. The final will be held on either November 3rd, 4th, or 5th.

Group 1: Cruz Azul, Pachuca, Venados, Atlante.
Group 2: Monterrey, León, Correcaminos, Atlético San Luis.
Group 3: Pumas UNAM, Jaguares de Chiapas, Alebrijes de Oaxaca, Cafetaleros.
Group 4: Chivas de Guadalajara, Monarcas Morelia, Mineros de Zacatecas, Coras Tepic.
Group 5: Tijuana, Toluca, Zacatepec, Necaxa.
Group 6: Atlas, Dorados de Sinaloa, Leones Negros, Murciélagos.
Group 7: Puebla, Veracruz, Celaya, Lobos BUAP.

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.