CONCACAF Hexagonal Schedule

logo CONCACAFThe fourth round of CONCACAF World Cup qualifying wrapped up on Tuesday, with the U.S. and Honduras joining Mexico, Costa Rica, Panama, and Trinidad and Tobago in the fifth and final round, known colloquially as the Hexagonal or Hex.

The Hex is a home-and-away round robin between the six qualified teams, with each team playing 10 matches between November 2016 and October 2017. The top three teams will automatically qualify for the 2018 World Cup in Russia, with the fourth-place finisher facing an intercontinental playoff to try to earn a spot.

Mexico will open the Hex by visiting the U.S. and will close it with a visit to Honduras.

The complete schedule is as follows, home team listed first:

Friday, November 11
USA vs Mexico
Honduras vs Panama
Trinidad and Tobago vs Costa Rica

Tuesday, November 15
Panama vs Mexico
Honduras vs Trinidad and Tobago
Costa Rica vs USA

Friday, March 24
Mexico vs Costa Rica
USA vs Honduras
Trinidad and Tobago vs Panama

Tuesday, March 28
Trinidad and Tobago vs Mexico
Panama vs USA
Honduras vs Costa Rica

Friday, June 9
Mexico vs Honduras
USA vs Trinidad and Tobago
Costa Rica vs Panama

Tuesday, June 13
Mexico vs USA
Panama vs Honduras
Costa Rica vs Trinidad and Tobago

Friday, September 1
Mexico vs Panama
USA vs Costa Rica
Trinidad and Tobago vs Honduras

Tuesday, September 5
Costa Rica vs Mexico
Honduras vs USA
Panama vs Trinidad and Tobago

Friday, October 6
Mexico vs Trinidad and Tobago
USA vs Panama
Costa Rica vs Honduras

Tuesday, October 10
Honduras vs Mexico
Trinidad and Tobago vs USA
Panama vs Costa Rica


What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s