2016-17 CONCACAF Champions League Quarterfinals Set

concacaf championsThe group stage of the 2016-17 CONCACAF Champions League has wrapped up and the eight quarterfinalists have been determined.

The Vancouver Whitecaps (CAN), Árabe Unido (PAN), Pachuca (MEX), Pumas UNAM (MEX), Tigres UANL (MEX), Deportivo Saprissa (CRC), FC Dallas (USA) and the New York Red Bulls (USA) will now battle for a spot in the semifinals.

The eight group winners were seeded based on points earned in the group stage and then paired off accordingly to result in the following matchups:

Vancouver Whitecaps (1) vs New York Red Bulls (8)
Árabe Unido (2) vs FC Dallas (7)
Pachuca (3) vs Deportivo Saprissa (6)
Pumas UNAM (4) vs Tigres UANL (5)

The first legs will be held at the home of the lower seed in late February with the return legs at the home of the higher seed in early March. The exact dates and times are to be announced.


What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s