Clausura 2017 Copa MX Round of Sixteen Set

copa corona mxThe Clausura 2017 Copa MX group stage has wrapped up and sixteen teams have advanced to the first round of knockout games. The nine group winners were joined by the seven best second-place teams to form the field for the Round of Sixteen.

Thirteen teams from Liga MX and three from Ascenso MX advanced to this first knockout stage.

The teams were seeded based on total points earned in the group stage and then paired up as follows:

Monterrey (1) vs Mineros de Zacatecas (16)
León (2) vs Cruz Azul (15)
Toluca (3) vs Monarcas Morelia (14)
Chivas de Guadalajara (4) vs Correcaminos (13)
Querétaro (5) vs FC Juárez (12)
Tijuana (6) vs América (11)
Necaxa (7) vs Santos Laguna (10)
Jaguares de Chiapas (8) vs Puebla (9)

The round of sixteen will be held between March 7th and 8th, with the exact dates and times of the games to be announced shortly.


What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.