C17 Ascenso MX Quarterfinals Set

The Clausura 2017 Ascenso MX season has wrapped up and the Liguilla begins this week, with eight teams competing for the league title and the spot in the promotion playoff that comes with it.

Apertura 2016 champions Dorados de Sinaloa have qualified for the postseason again, and should they win this season’s championship as well they will earn automatic promotion to Liga MX. Otherwise, they will face this season’s winner in the promotion playoff.

The match-ups and schedule are as follows; all times Eastern, home team listed first.

Ascenso MX Quarterfinals – First Legs
Wednesday, April 19
Lobos BUAP (6) vs Alebrijes de Oaxaca (3) – 8:30 PM
Zacatepec (7) vs Dorados de Sinaloa (2) – 10:30 PM
Thursday, April 20
Potros UAEM (5) vs FC Juárez (4) – 8:30 PM
Cimarrones (8) vs Mineros de Zacatecas (1) – 10:30 PM

Ascenso MX Quarterfinals – Second Legs
Saturday, April 22
Alebrijes de Oaxaca (3) vs Lobos BUAP (6) – 8:00 PM
Dorados de Sinaloa (2) vs Zacatepec (7) – 10:00 PM
Sunday, April 23
Mineros de Zacatecas (1) vs Cimarrones (8) – 6:00 PM
FC Juárez (4) vs Potros UAEM (5) – 9:00 PM


What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.