Liga MX Clausura 2017 Playoffs Set

The eight finalists are known and the seeds are set. Tijuana, Monterrey, Chivas de Guadalajara, Toluca, Santos Laguna, Atlas, Tigres UANL, and Monarcas Morelia will now face off for the Clausura 2017 title.

The quarterfinals will begin this week, with the first legs this Wednesday and Thursday and the return legs coming over the weekend. There are two clásicos in this round, with Monterrey and Tigres facing off in the Clásico Regio and Chivas and Atlas contesting the Clásico Tapatío.

The complete match-ups are as follows:

Playoffs – Liguilla – Quarterfinal First Legs
Wednesday, May 10
Tigres UANL (7) vs Monterrey (2) – 8:30 PM – Univision Deportes / FuboTV
Santos Laguna (5) vs Toluca (4) – 10:30 PM – Univision Deportes / FuboTV
Thursday, May 11
Monarcas Morelia (8) vs Tijuana (1) – 8:30 PM – Azteca America
Atlas (6) vs Chivas de Guadalajara (3) – 10:30 PM – Azteca America

Playoffs – Liguilla – Quarterfinal Second Legs
Saturday, May 13
Monterrey (2) vs Tigres UANL (7) – 8:00 PM – Univision Deportes / FuboTV
Toluca (4) vs Santos Laguna (5) – 10:00 PM – Univision Deportes / FuboTV
Sunday, May 14
Chivas de Guadalajara (3) vs Atlas (6) – 7:00 PM – Univision Deportes / FuboTV
Tijuana (1) vs Monarcas Morelia (8) – 9:00 PM – Azteca America


What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.