Groups Set for Inaugural Liga MX Femenil Season

Liga MX Femenil will kick off this July with 16 teams in two groups of eight. All current Liga MX teams will have a women’s team in Liga MX Femenil, with the exception of Puebla, who are working to stabilize their current financial situation, and the newly promoted Lobos BUAP.

Group One will consist of Pachuca, Toluca, Tijuana, América, Veracruz, Pumas UNAM, Monarcas Morelia, and Cruz Azul; Group Two will have Atlas, Monterrey, Chivas de Guadalajara, Santos Laguna, Querétaro, León, Tigres UANL, and Necaxa.

The competition is age-restricted, with teams consisting of U-23 players, plus two overage players.

The Apertura 2017 season is set to kick off on July 29th, with the Gran Final set for December 10th.

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.