Mexico Roster for June World Cup Qualifiers

Mexico has confirmed their 29-man roster for upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Honduras and the U.S.

There are just four changes to the original 32-man roster announced several weeks ago, with Raúl López (Pachuca), Erick Gutiérrez (Pachuca), and Elías Hernández (León) departing after El Tri’s friendlies against Croatia and Ireland. In addition to those departures, the injured José de Jesús Corona was replaced by Rodolfo Cota.

The complete 29-man roster is as follows:

Goalkeepers (3): Rodolfo Cota (Chivas), Guillermo Ochoa (Granada), Alfredo Talavera (Toluca).

Defenders (7): Oswaldo Alanís (Chivas), Néstor Araujo (Santos Laguna), Rafael Márquez (Atlas), Héctor Moreno (PSV Eindhoven), Diego Reyes (Espanyol), Luis Reyes (Atlas), Carlos Salcedo (Fiorentina).

Midfielders (8): Jonathan dos Santos (Villarreal), Jesús Dueñas (Tigres), Andrés Guardado (PSV Eindhoven), Jorge Hernández (Pachuca), Héctor Herrera (Porto), Miguel Layún (Porto), Jesús Molina (Monterrey), Orbelín Pineda (Chivas).

Forwards (11): Javier Aquino (Tigres), Jesús Manuel Corona (Porto), Jürgen Damm (Tigres), Giovani dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Marco Fabián (Eintracht Frankfurt), Jesús Gallardo (Pumas), Javier Hernández (Bayer Leverkusen), Raúl Jiménez (Benfica), Hirving Lozano (Pachuca), Oribe Peralta (América), Carlos Vela (Real Sociedad).


What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.