Apertura 2017 Schedule Announced

Liga MX has released the complete schedule – league and cup – for the Apertura 2017 season.

The Apertura 2017 regular season will kick off on Friday, July 21, when Monarcas Morelia hosts Monterrey, and conclude on Sunday, November 19, when Santos Laguna hosts América.

The playoffs are set to begin on November 22, with the Gran Final scheduled for December 7th and 10th. Should Pachuca reach the final, it would be played on December 20th and 23rd in order to accommodate the Tuzos’ participation in the Club World Cup.

The Copa MX group stage will begin on July 25th, with the knockout rounds beginning September 20th. The cup final is scheduled for November 2nd.

All the first week match-ups are below; all times Eastern, home team listed first.

Jornada 1
Friday, July 21
Monarcas Morelia vs Monterrey – 8:00 PM
Tijuana vs Cruz Azul – 10:00 PM
Saturday, July 22
Lobos BUAP vs Santos Laguna – 6:00 PM
Tigres UANL vs Puebla – 8:00 PM
León vs Atlas – 8:06 PM
América vs Querétaro – 10:00 PM
Chivas de Guadalajara vs Toluca – 10:06 PM
Sunday, July 23
Pumas UNAM vs Pachuca – 1:00 PM
Veracruz vs Necaxa – 7:30 PM

The complete Apertura 2017 calendar can be found here.


What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.