Liga MX Names 2017 Balón de Oro Nominees

Image result for liga mx balon de oro 2017The candidates for the 2017 Liga MX Balón de Oro awards have been released and fans can have their say in the voting here

In total, 15 awards will be handed out although not all of them are open to fan voting. Fans will factor into the “best player by position” awards as well as Best Coach and Goal of the Year. 

The nominees for those awards – one player/coach from the Apertura 2016 and one from the Clausura 2017 – are:

Best Goalkeeper: Nahuel Guzmán and Rodolfo Cota

Best Defender: Néstor Araujo and Hugo Ayla

Best Defensive Midfielder: Orbelín Pineda and Guido Rodríguez

Best Attacking Midfielder: Edson Puch and Víctor Malcorra

Best Forward: Raúl Ruidíaz and Dayro Moreno

Best Coach: Matías Almeyda and Alfonso Sosa

Best Rookie: Walter Gael Sandoval and Diego Lainez

Goal of the Year: Carlos Morales, Jonathan Urretaviscaya, Camilo Sanvezzo, Avilés Hurtado, Carlos Esquivel, Edgar Andrade, and Alan Pulido

The Goalkeeper of the Year, Fair Play, Social Responsibility, “Siente tu Liga” and Career awards are not open to fan voting.

The award ceremony will be July 15th in Los Angeles.

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.