Liga MX Apertura 2017 Semifinals Set

The quarterfinals wrapped up this Sunday with all four higher seeds advancing. Monterrey, the superlíder, was the only team to win their quarterfinal series outright, with Tigres UANL, América, and Monarcas Morelia all needing tiebreakers to advance after aggregate draws.

Those four teams will now face off in the semifinals this week, with the first legs in midweek and the return legs over the weekend. Tigres and América will play Wednesday and Saturday, with Monterrey and Morelia playing Thursday and Sunday.

The complete schedule and match-ups are as follows:

Playoffs – Liguilla – Semifinal First Legs
Wednesday, November 29
América (3) vs Tigres UANL (2) – 10:00 PM – Univision Deportes / FuboTV
Thursday, November 30
Monarcas Morelia (4) vs Monterrey (1) – 8:30 PM – Univision Deportes / FuboTV

Playoffs – Liguilla – Semifinal Second Legs
Saturday, December 2
Tigres UANL (2) vs América (3) – 8:00 PM – Univision Deportes / FuboTV
Sunday, December 3
Monterrey (1) vs Monarcas Morelia (4) – 7:00 PM – Univision Deportes / FuboTV

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.