Apertura 2018 Liga MX Schedule Announced

The Apertura 2018 regular season will kick off on Friday, July 20, just five days after the conclusion of this summer’s World Cup.

The Apertura will get underway that Friday with Veracruz hosting Pumas UNAM, and the regular season will conclude on Sunday, November 25, with Lobos BUAP hosting Toluca.

The playoffs will begin on November 28th with the quarterfinal round, while the Gran Final is scheduled for December 13th and 16th.

The complete Jornada 1 match-ups are below; all times Eastern, home team listed first.

Jornada 1
Friday, July 20
Veracruz vs Pumas UNAM – 8:00 PM
Atlas vs Querétaro – 10:00 PM
Saturday, July 21
Cruz Azul vs Puebla – 6:00 PM
Pachuca vs Monterrey – 8:00 PM
Tigres UANL vs León – 10:00 PM
Tijuana vs Chivas de Guadalajara – 10:00 PM
Sunday, July 22
Toluca vs Monarcas Morelia – 1:00 PM
Santos Laguna vs Lobos BUAP – 7:00 PM
Necaxa vs América – 9:00 PM

The complete Apertura 2018 calendar can be found here. Check the schedule and TV listings page throughout the season for updated information.


What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.