Apertura 2018 Quarterfinals Set

The regular season has wrapped up and the eight playoff participants have been determined.

The quarterfinals are a two-legged, home-and-away series decided by aggregate score. Away goals are tiebreakers; if both the aggregate and the away goals are level, the higher seed will advance.

The pairings are as follows:

Cruz Azul (1) vs Querétaro (8)
América (2) vs Toluca (7)
Pumas UNAM (3) vs Tigres UANL (6)
Santos Laguna (4) vs Monterrey (5)

The exact dates and times of the quarterfinals will be announced on Monday, but the first legs are scheduled to be held between November 28th and 29th, with the second legs coming on December 1st and 2nd.

Update: the complete quarterfinal schedule is as follows:

All times Eastern, home team listed first.

Liguilla – Playoffs – Quarterfinal First Legs
Wednesday, November 28
Querétaro (8) vs Cruz Azul (1) – 8:00 PM
Monterrey (5) vs Santos Laguna (4) – 10:06 PM
Thursday, November 29
Toluca (7) vs América (2) – 8:00 PM
Tigres UANL (6) vs Pumas UNAM (3) – 10:00 PM

Liguilla – Playoffs – Quarterfinal Second Legs
Saturday, December 1
Cruz Azul (1) vs Querétaro (8) – 8:00 PM
Santos Laguna (4) vs Monterrey (5) – 10:00 PM
Sunday, December 2
Pumas UNAM (3) vs Tigres UANL (6) – 1:00 PM
América (2) vs Toluca (7) – 7:30 PM

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.