Clausura 2019 Liga MX Schedule Announced

The Clausura 2019 Liga MX season is set to begin just 19 days after the Gran Final of the Apertura 2018 season. That quick turnaround led to the reigning champions, América, requesting – and receiving – a postponement of their Jornada 1 match against Necaxa.

The other 15 teams will get their season underway beginning Friday, January 4th, with Morelia vs Toluca kicking off the Clausura.

The regular season will wrap up on May 5th, with Santos Laguna vs Pumas UNAM closing out the Clausura. The playoffs will begin on May 8th, and the two legs of the Gran Final are scheduled for May 23rd and 26th.

The complete first week schedule is as follows:

Jornada 1
Friday, January 4
Monarcas Morelia vs Toluca – 8:00 PM
Puebla vs Cruz Azul – 10:00 PM
Saturday, January 5
Querétaro vs Atlas – 6:00 PM
Monterrey vs Pachuca – 6:00 PM
León vs Tigres UANL – 8:00 PM
Chivas de Guadalajara vs Tijuana – 10:00 PM
Sunday, January 6
Pumas UNAM vs Veracruz – 1:00 PM
Lobos BUAP vs Santos Laguna – 5:00 PM
*Rescheduled: América vs Necaxa – Tuesday, March 5*

The complete Apertura 2018 calendar can be found here. Check the schedule and TV listings page throughout the season for updated information.

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.