Clausura 2019 Copa MX Groups Set

The Clausura 2019 edition of the Copa MX will feature 14 from Liga MX and 13 from Ascenso MX, divided into nine groups of three.

The participants from Ascenso MX were determined based on Apertura results, while every Liga MX team not involved in the CONCACAF Champions League will be in the Copa MX.

The 27 participating teams were divided into three pools based on Apertura results, and were then drawn into groups, with the caveat that each group must have at least one team from both leagues in it.

The Clausura 2019 Copa MX groups are:

Group 1: Atlante, Pachuca, Tijuana

Group 2: FC Juárez, Puebla, TM Fútbol Club

Group 3: Querétaro, Dorados de Sinaloa, Zacatepec

Group 4: América, San Luis, Necaxa

Group 5: Cruz Azul, Alebrijes de Oaxaca, León

Group 6: Monarcas Morelia, Potros UAEM, Correcaminos

Group 7: Mineros de Zacatecas, Lobos BUAP, Veracruz

Group 8: Cimarrones, Chivas de Guadalajara, Cafetaleros

Group 9: Pumas UNAM, Leones Negros, Atlas

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.