Tag Archives: groups

Clausura 2015 Copa MX Groups Announced

copa mx logoThe Clausura 2015 edition of the Copa MX will feature the 11 Liga MX teams not involved in another cup competition–that is, the CONCACAF Champions League or the Copa Libertadores–and the 13 best teams from the Liga de Ascenso, with the 24 teams then put into 6 groups of 4.

The first-place finisher in each group, as well as the two best overall second-place teams, will advance to the quarterfinals.

The groups are as follows:

Group 1: Santos Laguna, Querétaro, Zacatecas, San Luis.
Group 2: Monterrey, Veracruz, Correcaminos, Altamira.
Group 3: Tijuana, Leones Negros, Coras Tepic, Necaxa.
Group 4: Chivas de Guadalajara, Lobos BUAP, Irapuato, Dorados de Sinaloa.
Group 5: Toluca, Puebla, Atlante, Mérida.
Group 6: Pumas UNAM, Jaguares de Chiapas, Alebrijes de Oaxaca, Zacatepec.